CMS isn't quite ready to outline the order in which states other than Illinois will participate in the review choice demonstration.
The demonstration will begin in Illinois before it’s gradually rolled out in four other states: Ohio, Florida, North Carolina and Texas.
“At this point we are not ready to announce a specific order of the states for the demonstration," a CMS official told HHL on March 13. "CMS is working on finalizing details for Illinois and we will provide at least 60 days’ notice before the demonstration starts in each of the additional four states.”
The date for when the demonstration will begin in Illinois also has not yet been announced.